17 Islands National park  
 Known as:        
 Description:   The beautiful coastline in front of Riung is protected by UNESCO. Although the name might suggest the national park consists of 17 islands, in fact, there are over 20 small and larger islands.
From the pier of Riung you can arrange a boat to visit these islets. Riung islands are surrounded by a beautiful coral coast, ideal for snorkelling and diving. On Ontoloe Island, there is a magnificent mangrove forest which is the home to a massive colony of fruit bats.
 Province   East Nusa Tenggara  Direction:      
 District   Flores    
 City   Riung  Comments:    Official Web:    
 Genre   Scenery      Related links:      
 Best exposure   na          
 Opening time   na          
 Entry fee   Boat + NP fee     GPS :   -8.40261, 121.02531  
Click here to go back to the previous page
17 Islands National park - Bats Island  17 Islands National park - Islet 1
17 Islands National park - Islet 2  17 Islands National park - Islet 3
17 Islands National park -
Undersea life 1
 17 Islands National park -
Underseaa life 2
17 Islands National park -
View from Watujapi

Site optimized for IE10 and Screen resolution above 1280X1024
Droits de reproduction et diffusion reserves
Copyright 2015 P-Lepetit.com / Asiaphotos.org
Contact: PatrickLEPETIT@hotmail.com