Satun district  
 Known as:        
 Description:   Due to many problems in Syburi (Kedah) state, King Rama III ordered the division of Syburi into 4 separate mueang - Kubang Pasu, Syburi, Perlis and Satun in 1833. He set Mueang Satun under Nakhon Si Thammarat.
In 1897, King Chulalongkorn (Rama V) reunified the 4 cities under the newly established Monthon (มณฑล) Syburi. When the United Kingdom and Siam (Thailand) signed the Anglo-Siamese Treaty of 1909, only Satun remained with Siam, which was then set under Monthon Phuket (มณฑลภูเก็ต) in 1910, until 1933.
Originally Satun Province was subdivided into 2 districts and one minor district. Mambang (มำบัง) was one of these two original districts, which was renamed to Mueang Satun in 1938, when all capital districts were named according to the corresponding province name.
 Province   Satun  Direction:      
 District   Satun    
 City   Satun  Comments:      Official Web:    
 Genre   District      Related links:    
 Best exposure   N/A          
 Opening time   N/A          
 Entry fee   N/A     Coordinates:    6.617661 N 100.065245 E  
Click here to go back to the previous page
Chebilang pier Khao To Phaya Wang park Laem Tayong Po
Mueang Satun Street Art Satun Central mosque Satun Kite Festival 2022
Satun Museum-Kuden Mansion Tam Malang Wat Chanathip Chaloem
Wat Satun Lantayaram Po Je Keng Shrine  

Site optimized for IE10 and Screen resolution above 1280X1024
Droits de reproduction et diffusion reserves
Copyright 2015 P-Lepetit.com / Asiaphotos.org
Contact: PatrickLEPETIT@hotmail.com